يمكن لقطاع الطاقة أن يحدث تأثيراً مهماً على البيئة. ونحن في شركة طاقة، نأخذ على عاتقنا مسؤولية توفير الطاقة التي تحتاجها المجتمعات كي تنمو وتتطوّر. لكننا في الوقت نفسه نحرص على تحقيق التوازن بين تنفيذ هذه المهمة وإدارة البصمة البيئية الخاصة بشركتنا.

الاستراتيجية

تحدد استراتيجيتنا العالمية المحدّثة الخاصة بالبيئة معايير وإجراءات بيئية عالمية تهدف إلى الحد من تأثير عملياتنا على البيئة الطبيعية. وفي إطار هذه الاستراتيجية، نُقيّم الأنشطة بالاستناد إلى مجموعة من مؤشرات الأداء الرئيسية الصارمة في مجالات عدة كحجم انبعاثات ثاني أكسيد الكربون ونسبة النفايات إلى إعادة التدوير والانسكاب...

أطر العمل

تلتزم “طاقة” بالتحسين المستمر في سعيها نحو تحقيق التميز. ويساعدنا إطار عمل “الالتزام بالتميز التشغيلي” على ضمان الالتزام بمعايير الصناعة الدولية. كما نحرص على التقيّد باللوائح والإرشادات والسياسات الدولية والمحلية في كافة مجالات عملنا لضمان أداء مستدام لا ينعكس سلباً على البيئة. والتزاماً منا بأفضل الممارسات،...

المبادرات

شبكة بيئية عالمية أسسنا شبكة عالمية لمدراء البيئة بهدف تبادل الخبرات والمعلومات حول أفضل الممارسات البيئية، وبناء مجموعة فريدة من المهارات والتعاون على تطوير وتنفيذ المبادرات والأطر المختصة بالبيئة وإرساء أسس ثقافة التحسين المستمر والتميز. وتضطلع هذه الشبكة بدور حيوي ومؤثر في صياغة إطار عملنا البيئي في جميع أنحاء...

للاشتراك في نشرة طاقة

The energy industry can have a profound impact on the environment. At TAQA, we see it as our responsibility to provide the energy that communities need to develop and grow. However, we must balance this with managing our own environmental footprint.

Strategy

Our refreshed Global Environment Strategy sets out global environmental standards and processes aimed to reduce the impact of our operations on the natural environment. As part of the strategy, we measure activities against a rigorous set of KPIs in areas such as CO2 emissions, waste/recycling ratio, spills, energy consumption and compliance with environmental laws and regulations.

Frameworks

TAQA is committed to continuous improvement in the pursuit of excellence. Our Commitment to Operational Excellence is a framework that helps ensure adherence to international industry standards. We are committed to upholding international and local regulations, guidelines and policies in the areas in which we operate to ensure our performance is environmentally sound. In line with best practice, we benchmark our sustainability and environmental initiatives against Global Reporting Initiative (GRI) standards.

Initiatives

Our Global Environmental Managers network was established to share information on best practices, leverage unique skills, collaborate on development and implementation of environment-related initiatives and frameworks and to establish a culture of continuous improvement and excellence, The network is instrumental in delivering our environmental framework around the globe.

Sign up for TAQA news