أقوى بتعاوننا

تقدم مجلس إدارة مؤسسة أبوظبي للطاقة، في أوائل شهر فبراير 2020، بعرض إلى مجلس إدارة شركة أبوظبي الوطنية للطاقة “طاقة” يحدد الشروط والأحكام الرئيسية التي ستؤول بموجبها ملكية معظم أصول توليد ونقل وتوزيع المياه والكهرباء التابعة للمؤسسة إلى شركة “طاقة”، وفي المقابل سيتم إصدار أسهم جديدة وإنهاء اتفاقية تأجير الأراضي المبرمة بين الشركتين.

وجاء هذا العرض مدفوعاً باألأهداف الوطنية والصناعية، وخاصةً فرصة إنشاء شركة مياه وكهرباء رائدة إقليمياً لتصبح بموجب ذلك إحدى أكبر شركات المياه والكهرباء المتكاملة في أوروبا والشرق الأوسط وأفريقيا. وتهدف الصفقة كذلك إلى جمع موارد أبوظبي الضخمة في قطاع الطاقة والمياه لتحقيق نمو أوسع وأكثر ربحية، وبما ينسجم مع التطلعات الطموحة لدولة الإمارات.

وكانت شركة أبوظبي الوطنية للطاقة قد أعلنت عن تصويت مساهميها خلال اجتماع الجمعية العمومية السنوية بالموافقة على نقل ملكية معظم أصول توليد ونقل وتوزيع المياه والكهرباء التابعة لـ “مؤسسة أبوظبي للطاقة” إلى شركة “طاقة”، المملوكة لشركة “القابضة” (ADQ) الرائدة إقليمياً.

للحصول على مزيد من المعلومات، يُرجى الاطلاع على البيان الصحفي الخاصة بإعلان شركة “طاقة” عن تلقيها عرض من مؤسسة أبوظبي للطاقة وكذلك الخبر الصحفي الخاص بموافقة مساهمي شركة “طاقة” على الصفقة لتسريع التحول في قطاع الطاقة والمياه بدولة الإمارات

رسالة الرئيس التنفيذي

تمثّل هذه الصفقة محطة رئيسية وخطوة حاسمة ضمن مسيرة نموّنا في شركة “طاقة”. وباعتبارنا شركة مياه وكهرباء متكاملة ورائدة، فإننا نمتلك الإمكانات والمقومات اللازمة والتي تؤهلنا لقيادة مسيرة تحوّل القطاع ورفع مستوى كفاءته عبر سلسلة القيمة.

ومع اندماج ملكية أصول توليد ونقل وتوزيع المياه والكهرباء ضمن محفظة “طاقة”، ستشهد حكومة أبوظبي إنشاء كيان وطني جديد يتمتع بمكانة قوية وثقَل كبير في قطاع المياه والكهرباء وواحد من أكبر الشركات المدرجة في سوق الإمارات للأوراق المالية من حيث القيمة السوقية وكذلك من بين أبرز 10 شركات في منطقة أوروبا والشرق الأوسط وأفريقيا من حيث الأصول المُنظَّمة.

ستثمّر الصفقة عن إدراج شركة مياة وكهرباء متكاملة للمرة الأولى في أسواق المال الإماراتية، بما سيتيح للمستثمرين فرصة الاستثمار في أصول مضمونة وعالية الجودة تضمن لهم تحقيق قيمة مستدامة على الأجل الطويل. وسيتمتّع الكيان الموحّد بما يكفي من الحجم والقوة المالية والطموح ليكون لاعباً عالمياً رائداً في قطاع المياه والكهرباء، كما سيحظى بموقع فريد يمكّنه من تحقيق قيمة مجزية لجميع الأطراف المعنية داخل الدولة وخارجها بما ينسجم مع الرؤية الاقتصادية لإمارة أبوظبي.

وسوف نواصل التزامنا بتحقيق رؤيتنا الأساسية المتمثّلة في توفير مصادر طاقة موثوقة ومستدامة، بما يضمن تلبية الاحتياجات المتنامية للمياه والكهرباء باستمرار وبكفاءة عالية. وسنمضي قدماً بمسيرة نموّنا نحو الاستفادة من قوّة مركزنا المالي مروراً بقدرتنا على الوصول إلى أسواق رأس المالي العالمية ووصولاً إلى شبكة علاقاتنا الدولية وخبراتنا الطويلة، بما سيرسّخ مكانتنا كشركة مرافق إقليمية رائدة تلتزم بتوفير الموارد في قطاع الطاقة والمياه خلال السنوات القادمة.

 

جاسم ثابت

الرئيس التنفيذي والعضو المنتدب لطاقة

للاشتراك في نشرة طاقة

Stronger Together

In early February 2020, the Board of Abu Dhabi Power Corporation PJSC (‘ADPower’) submitted an offer to the the Board of Abu Dhabi National Energy Company PJSC (TAQA). The offer set out the principal terms and conditions on which ADPower would transfer the majority of its water and electricity generation, transmission and distribution assets to TAQA in exchange for new shares and the termination of the land lease agreement between the respective companies.

The offer was driven by national and industry objectives, specifically the opportunity to create a regional champion in power and water production, which would also become one of the largest integrated utility companies in the Europe, Middle East and Africa region. In pooling Abu Dhabi’s considerable resources in the power and water sector to pursue profitable growth, the transaction is aligned to the wider ambitions of the UAE.

At TAQA’s Annual General Assembly in April 2020, shareholders voted to approve the transfer of the majority of ADPower’s water and electricity generation, transmission and distribution assets to TAQA, which is owned by ADQ, one of the region’s largest holding companies.

For more information, please see TAQA announces receipt of offer from ADPower and TAQA Shareholders Approve Transaction to Accelerate Transformation of the UAE’s Power and Water Sector.

CEO Message

This transaction represents a major milestone and an exciting moment for all of us at TAQA. As an integrated utilities leader, we are well positioned to drive the transformation of the sector and optimize efficiencies across the value chain.

By consolidating its power and water generation, transmission and distribution assets in the UAE under TAQA, the Abu Dhabi Government is creating a true national energy champion.

TAQA is unique in its scale. It is one of the largest listed companies in the UAE by market capitalization and among the Top 10 utilities across Europe, the Middle East and Africa by regulated assets.

The transaction also brings an integrated utilities company to the UAE public market for the first time and provides investors with an opportunity to invest in high-quality and secure assets for long-term growth. The combined group will have the scale, financial strength and ambition of a best-in-class integrated utilities player and will be uniquely positioned to create value for all local and international, in full alignment with the economic vision of Abu Dhabi.

We remain fully committed to our core mandate to provide sustainable and reliable energy. Our customers depend on us to provide uninterrupted electricity and water in the most efficient manner. Our new future will see us leverage our strong balance sheet, gain access to global capital markets, leverage international relationships and project expertise to cement our position as a regional utilities champion that is committed to providing these resources for years to come.

 

Jasim Thabet
TAQA CEO & MD

Sign up for TAQA news