حول طاقة

نحن نفتخر بجذورنا الراسخة في العاصمة أبوظبي، حيث تنطلق عملياتنا إلى الإمارات وخارجها.

“طاقة” اليوم من بين أفضل عشر شركات للمرافق المتكاملة في منطقة أوروبا والشرق الأوسط وإفريقيا من حيث الأصول المُنظَّمة، وتنتشر عملياتها في قطاعات الطاقة والمياه والنفط والغاز في 11 دولة حول العالم.

بدأت مسيرتنا في العام 1998 عبر خصخصة قطاع المياه والطاقة في أبوظبي، مما يؤكّد على أهمية الأمن المائي وتوفير الطاقة للمجتمعات في جميع أنحاء دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة. وقد مهدت هذه الخطوة الطريق لتأسيس “طاقة” كشركة مدرجة في سوق أبوظبي للأوراق المالية (ADX) في عام 2005. ومنذ ذلك الحين، نمت “طاقة” لتصبح مجموعة متنوعة من شركات المرافق والطاقة تنتشر أصولها في كلٍ من دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة، وكندا، وغانا، والهند، والعراق، والمغرب، وعُمان، والمملكة العربية السعودية، وهولندا، والمملكة المتحدة، والولايات المتحدة الأميركية.

نحن فخورون بكوننا شركة توفّر الطاقة والمياه للمجتمعات حول العالم.

هدفنا الرئيسي

بناء مستقبل زاهر ومشرق من خلال توفير إمدادات مستدامة وموثوقة للمياه والكهرباء للاستفادة من الإمكانات الكامنة في المجتمعات والأماكن.

رؤيتنا

ترسيخ مكانتنا كشركة رائدة في مجال الطاقة المستدامة وشريك مفضل للشركات والحكومة والمجتمع بأسره في قطاع المياه والكهرباء.

وباعتبارنا شركة مياه وكهرباء متكاملة في أبوظبي، نواصل العمل على إرساء الأسس لمستقبل ملهم لموظفينا وشركائنا ومساهمينا.

رسالتنا

نعمل على إنتاج الطاقة ونقلها وتوزيعها بأساليب مبتكرة ووفق أعلى مستويات الكفاءة لتوفيرها بأسعار مقبولة تناسب ميزانيات المجتمعات والصناعات التي تعتمد على أعمالنا لتتمكن من النمو والازدهار.

ونوظف إمكانياتنا وقدراتنا الضخمة ومرونتنا في العمل وقوة موقعنا المالي لنحمل راية رؤية أبوظبي الطموحة للتقدم والنمو والتعاون من أجل بناء مستقبل مشرق ومستدام.

فريق الإدارة

مجلس الإدارة
سعادة/ محمد حسن السويدي
رئيس مجلس الإدارة

انتُخب لمجلس الإدارة في 2019 ، انتُخب رئيس مجلس الإدارة في 2020.
السيرة الذاتية والخبرة: سعادة/ محمد حسن السويدي يشغل منصب الرئيس التنفيذي لشركة “القابضة” (ADQ)، التي تملك وتشرف وتشغل الشركات ذات الصلة بالتنمية والمملوكة من قبل الدولة في قطاعات مختلفة ومن ضمنها مؤسسة أبوظبي للطاقة (ADPower). هو أيضًا رئيس مجلس إدارة شركة الإمارات للمياه والكهرباء (EWEC)، ونائب رئيس مجلس إدارة مؤسسة أبوظبي للطاقة (ADPower)، وعضو مجلس إدارة مؤسسة الإمارات للطاقة النووية (ENEC)، وأرامكس (Aramex)، وشركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم (EGA) وصندوق معاشات ومكافآت التقاعد لإمارة أبوظبي. شغل سابقًا منصب مدير التصنيع في شركة مبادلة للاستثمار، حيث شغل أيضًا مناصب مختلفة في إدارة الاستثمارات لأكثر من 10 سنوات. قبل الانضمام إلى مبادلة، شغل مناصب عدّة في بنك الاتحاد الوطني (UNB) وشركة أبوظبي لبناء السفن (ADSB) والأمانة العامة للمجلس التنفيذي لإمارة أبوظبي.
المؤهلات والشهادات: حصل سعادة/ السويدي على شهادة البكالوريوس في المحاسبة من جامعة الإمارات.

سعادة/ سعيد مبارك الهاجري
نائب الرئيس

انتُخب لمجلس الإدارة في 2011 ، انتُخب نائب رئيس مجلس الإدارة في 2020.
السيرة الذاتية والخبرة: يتمتع سعادة/ سعيد مبارك الهاجري بخبرة تزيد عن 23 عاماً في الشؤون المالية الدولية، بالإضافة إلى كونه عضواً في المجلس الاستشاري التنفيذي لمؤسسة إم إس سي آي بارا وعضواً في مجالس إدارة في عدد من الكيانات الحكومية في أبوظبي والإمارات العربية المتحدة. ويشغل سعادة /الهاجري منصب المدير التنفيذي في جهاز أبوظبي للاستثمار. كما تولى سابقاً منصب رئيس مجلس إدارة معهد المحللين الماليين المعتمدين.
المؤهلات والشهادات: حصل سعادة /الهاجري على بكالوريوس إدارة الأعمال من كلية لويس أند كلارك في الولايات المتحدة وهو محلل مالي معتمد. كما وشارك في برنامج التعليم التنفيذي في كلية هارفارد للأعمال. وقد اختاره المنتدى الاقتصادي العالمي في2007 كواحد من أفضل 250 قائد عالمي شاب لإسهاماته في القطاعات المالية والعامة في الإمارات العربية المتحدة.

معالي/ سيف محمد الهاجري
عضو مجلس إدارة شركة طاقة

انتُخب لمجلس الإدارة في 2020 .
السيرة الذاتية والخبرة: معالي/ سيف محمد الهاجري هو رئيس مجلس إدارة مؤسسة أبوظبي للطاقة (ADPower). شغل سابقًا منصب رئيس دائرة التنمية الاقتصادية في أبوظبي وعضو المجلس التنفيذي لإمارة أبوظبي. ومن خلال منصبه رئيسًا لدائرة التنمية الاقتصادية، تولى معالي/ الهاجري مسؤولية الإشراف وقيادة الأجندة والاستراتيجية الاقتصادية لإمارة أبوظبي. قبل تعيينه رئيسًا لدائرة التنمية الاقتصادية في 2017، شغل معالي/ الهاجري منصب الرئيس التنفيذي لمجلس التوازن الاقتصادي وشركة توازن القابضة منذ عام 2008. كما شارك معاليه بنشاط في العديد من المبادرات الرئيسية لحكومة أبوظبي، بالإضافة إلى خدمته على مدى حياته المهنية كعضو في مجالس إدارة العديد من المنظمات الحكومية وشبه الحكومية الرائدة، بما في ذلك الشركة القابضة العامة “صناعات” ومركز أبوظبي الوطني للمعارض (ADNEC).
المؤهلات والشهادات: حصل معالي/ الهاجري على شهادة البكالوريوس في إدارة الأعمال والاقتصاد من كلية لويس آند كلارك في بورتلاند في الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية.

خليفة سلطان السويدي
عضو مجلس إدارة شركة طاقة

انتُخب لمجلس الإدارة في 2020 .
السيرة الذاتية والخبرة: خليفة سلطان السويدي هو الرئيس التنفيذي للاستثمار في شركة “القابضة” (ADQ) وهو مسؤول عن إدارة محفظة أصول الشركة في قطاعات المرافق والصناعة والخدمات اللوجستية والأغذية والزراعة. خليفة السويدي يشغل منصب رئيس مجلس إدارة الشركة القابضة العامة “صناعات” ومجموعة “أغذية” وشركة الإنشاءات البترولية الوطنية (NPCC) وشركة الفوعة. كما أنه عضو مجلس إدارة مؤسسة أبوظبي للطاقة (ADPower) وشركة الإمارات للمياه والكهرباء (EWEC). قبل توليه منصبه الحالي، شغل العديد من المناصب الإدارية العليا بما في ذلك حديثًا منصب المدير التنفيذي للتكرير والبتروكيماويات في مبادلة، حيث أدار محفظة الشركة والرئيس التنفيذي بالإنابة لشركة أبوظبي الوطنية للكيماويات. كما شغل سابقًا منصب نائب الرئيس الأول لوحدة خدمة المشاريع في شركة مبادلة للتنمية.
المؤهلات والشهادات: خليفة السويدي حاصل على شهادة البكالوريوس في إدارة الأعمال، مع التخصص في التسويق، من جامعة ولاية كاليفورنيا في الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية ولديه ماجستير في إدارة الأعمال التنفيذية مع امتياز من جامعة زايد.

سالم سلطان الظاهري
عضو مجلس إدارة شركة طاقة

انتُخب لمجلس الإدارة في 2011 .
السيرة الذاتية والخبرة: سالم سلطان الظاهري، يشغل حاليًا منصب نائب مدير في جهاز أبوظبي للاستثمار(ADIA)، وقد شغل عدة مناصب منذ انضمامه إلى الجهاز في 1993 ويشغل كذلك منصب عضو مجلس الإدارة في مجموعة “أغذية”، والشركة القابضة العامة “صناعات”، والاتحاد للمعلومات الائتمانية، وشركة حديد الإمارات، وعضو في لجنة التدقيق في صندوق معاشات ومكافآت التقاعد لإمارة أبوظبي، وشركة بترول أبوظبي الوطنية (ADNOC)، وهيئة الإمارات للاستثمار (EIA)، وشركة اتصالات، والهيئة العامة للمعاشات والتأمينات الاجتماعية (GPSSA).
المؤهلات والشهادات: سالم الظاهري محاسب قانوني معتمد. ويحمل شهادة البكالوريوس في علوم المحاسبة من كلية “متروبوليتان ستيت” في دينفر، الولايات المتحدة.

سعادة/ خالد عبد الله الماس
عضو مجلس إدارة شركة طاقة

انتُخب لمجلس الإدارة في عام 2014

السيرة الذاتيّة والخبرة: يشغل سعادة خالد عبدالله الماس منصب رئيس مجلس إدارة شركة “أيماس للاستثمار”، وهي شركة استثمار قابضة متخصصة في الاستشارات المصرفية الاستثمارية والاستثمارات المباشرة والذكاء الاصطناعي والتكنولوجيا المالية. كما يشغل منصب رئيس مجلس إدارة شركة “أيتك للاستشارات الهندسية”، المتخصصة في حلول نمذجة معلومات البناء (BIM)، وهو عضو مجلس إدارة الشركة الوطنية للتأمين الصحي (ضمان) وشركة عناية السعودية للتأمين التعاوني (عناية).

المؤهلات والشهادات: حصل سعادة الماس على درجة البكالوريوس في الإدارة من جامعة ماريل هيرست، الولايات المتحدة الأميركيّة.

جاسم حسين أحمد ثابت
عضو مجلس إدارة شركة طاقة

انتُخب لمجلس الإدارة في 2019 .
السيرة الذاتية والخبرة: يعمل جاسم حسين ثابت في الإدارة التنفيذية بقطاع الطاقة، ولديه خبرة تزيد على 18 عامًا في قطاع الطاقة والمياه في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة والمنطقة. ومن خلال منصبه الحالي رئيسًا تنفيذيًا وعضوًا منتدبًا لمؤسسة أبوظبي للطاقة (ADPower)، يقود تحوّل قطاع الطاقة والمياه في مجموعة من الأصول على امتداد سلسلة القيمة (من الإنتاج إلى التوزيع). ويشغل جاسم ثابت عضوية مجلس إدارة شركة الإمارات للمياه والكهرباء (EWEC)، وهي شركة تابعة تمتلكها بأكملها مؤسسة أبوظبي للطاقة. وشغل قبل التحاقه بمؤسسة أبوظبي للطاقة، منصب الرئيس التنفيذي للشركة الوطنية للتبريد المركزي (تبريد) بين سنتي 2012 و2019، وعمل في شركة مبادلة للاستثمار بين سنتي 2009 و2012، بالإضافة إلى تقلّده مناصب أخرى في قطاع الطاقة قبل ذلك.
المؤهلات والشهادات: يحمل جاسم ثابت شهادة البكالوريوس في الهندسة الميكانيكية من جامعة سانت مارتن بولاية واشنطن في الولايات المتحدة.

الإدارة التنفيذية
جاسم حسين ثابت
الرئيس التنفيذي للمجموعة والعضو المنتدب

يشغل جاسم حسين ثابت منصب الرئيس التنفيذي للمجموعة والعضو المنتدب لشركة أبوظبي الوطنية للطاقة (طاقة) منذ يوليو 2020. وتمتد خبرة جاسم في قطاع المياه والكهرباء لأكثر من عقدين، وكان قد انتُخب للانضمام إلى مجلس إدارة شركة “طاقة” في عام 2019. وقبيل انضمامه إلى شركة “طاقة”، عمل جاسم رئيساً تنفيذياً وعضواً منتدباً لمؤسسة أبوظبي للطاقة، حيث وظّف محفظة أصول المؤسسة عبر سلسلة القيمة لدفع عجلة النمو والتحوّل في قطاع المياه والكهرباء في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة. وقبل ذلك، شغل منصب الرئيس التنفيذي للشركة الوطنية للتبريد المركزي (تبريد)، حيث نجح في تنفيذ برنامج توسيع الطاقة الاستيعابية للشركة وتسجيل نمو في الإيرادات.

ويشغل جاسم حالياً عضوية مجلس إدارة شركة مياه وكهرباء الإمارات، المسؤولة عن توريد المياه والكهرباء للمستهلكين في إمارة أبوظبي وخارجها.

جاسم حائزٌ على درجة البكالوريوس في الهندسة الميكانيكية من جامعة “سانت مارتن” في ولاية واشنطن الأمريكية.

سعيد حمد الظاهري
نائب الرئيس التنفيذي

يشغل سعيد حمد الظاهري منصب نائب الرئيس التنفيذي لشركة أبوظبي الوطنية للطاقة (طاقة) منذ يوليو 2020، وتقلد سابقاً منصب الرئيس التنفيذي فيها خلال الفترة من 2018 – 2020، وشغل قبل ذلك منصب رئيس العمليات التشغيلية في الشركة.

وقبيل انضمامه إلى شركة “طاقة” في العام 2014، شغل الظاهري مناصب قيادية في عددٍ من الشركات في إمارة أبوظبي، مثل شركة أبوظبي للإعلام، والاتحاد للقطارات، وأبوظبي للخدمات الصحية (صحة). وهو حالياً عضو في مجلس إدارة كلٍ من شركة “مسار سليوشنز”، و”صُحار للألومنيوم”، و”طاقة المغرب”.

يحمل الظاهري درجة الماجستير في علوم الإدارة من جامعة أبوظبي، ودرجة البكالوريوس في الأعمال الدولية من كلية “إكيرد” في الولايات المتحدة.

ستيفن ريدلينغتون
الرئيس المالي

يشغل ستيفن ريدلينغتون منصب الرئيس المالي لشركة أبوظبي الوطنية للطاقة (طاقة) منذ يوليو 2020. وقبيل التحاقه بالشركة، عمل ستيفن في منصب الرئيس التنفيذي للاستثمار في مؤسسة أبوظبي للطاقة، وشغل سابقاً عدداً من المناصب لدى كلٍ من شركة “بريتش بتروليوم”، و”تي إن كي-بي بي”، والشركة الوطنية للتبريد المركزي (تبريد)، حيث شغل في الأخيرة منصب الرئيس المالي.

يحمل ستيفن درجة الماجستير في فلسفة الاقتصاد من كلية “سانت أنتوني” بجامعة أكسفورد، وبكالوريوس علوم الاقتصاد والرياضيات من جامعة ساسكس.

عمر عبدالله الهاشمي
رئيس عمليات النقل والتوزيع

يشغل عمر عبد الله الهاشمي منصب المدير التنفيذي لوحدة أعمال النقل والتوزيع في شركة أبوظبي الوطنية للطاقة (طاقة) منذ يوليو 2020، حيث تشمل مسؤولياته الإشراف على محفظة الشركة المتنوعة التي تضم أصول النقل والتوزيع.

وقبل انضمامه إلى شركة “طاقة”، شغل الهاشمي منصب المدير التنفيذي لإدارة الأصول في مؤسسة أبوظبي للطاقة، حيث اضطلع بدور قيادي بوضع خطط التحوّل وتعزيز هيكلية المؤسسة وحوكمتها. وقبل ذلك، شغل عدداً من المناصب لدى كلٍ من شركة الاتحاد للطيران، وشركة مبادلة للاستثمار (مبادلة).

يحمل الهاشمي درجة الماجستير في إدارة الأعمال من كلية لندن للأعمال، ودرجة الماجستير في الهندسة الميكانيكية من جامعة جورج واشنطن.

فريد العولقي
رئيس عمليات توليد الطاقة

يترأس فريد العولقي وحدة أعمال توليد الطاقة في شركة أبوظبي الوطنية للطاقة (طاقة) منذ يونيو 2020، حيث يتولّى إدارة وتطوير إمكانات توليد الطاقة لدى الشركة في الدول التي تنتشر فيها عملياتها. وقبل ذلك شغل العولقي منصب نائب رئيس أول في قطاع النفط والغاز في شركة مبادلة للاستثمار (مبادلة) . وفي العام 2016 ، دشّن العولقي منصّة الأعمال السحابية “Commersya” التي تساهم بجانب تطبيقها “Zaadya” المخصص للهواتف الذكية في أتمتة أدوات الشراء ولوحات تحليل أداء الأعمال، وغير ذلك من أدوات إعداد التقارير.

يحمل العولقي درجة الماجستير في القيادة والاستراتيجية من كلية لندن للأعمال، إلى جانب درجة الماجستير في هندسة البترول من جامعة “إمبريال كوليدج لندن”.

فرانكو بولو
مدير وحدة أعمال النفط والغاز

يترأس بولو وحدة أعمال النفط والغاز لدى شركة “طاقة” منذ شهر يوليو 2020، وهو يمتلك أكثر من 30 عاماً من الخبرات التنفيذية في مجال الاستكشاف والإنتاج، وقد عمل سابقاً نائب الرئيس التنفيذي لوحدة أعمال الاستكشاف والتطوير والإنتاج في منطقة آسيا والمحيط الهادئ لدى شركة إني، وهي واحدة من شركات الطاقة. ويحمل بولو درجة الماجستير في العلوم وبكالوريوس علوم الجيولوجيا من جامعة بولونيا الإيطالية.

ستيفين واكرل
مدير إدارة المخاطر والتدقيق الداخلي

يشغل ستيفين واكرل منصب مدير إدارة المخاطر والتدقيق الداخلي لشركة أبوظبي الوطنية للطاقة (طاقة) منذ شهر يونيو 2020، وتشمل مسؤولياته مهمة الإشراف والتقييم الشامل لعمليات وأعمال الشركة وخططها من حيث إدارة المخاطر. وقبيل ذلك، شغل ستيفين عدداً من المناصب القيادية المماثلة لدى كلٍ من مؤسسة أبوظبي للطاقة، وشركة “بريتش بتروليوم”.

يحمل ستيفن درجة بكالوريوس التجارة وشهادة في الدراسات العليا بمجال المحاسبة من جامعة كيب تاون.

محمد الشرفي
الرئيس التنفيذي للشؤون القانونية وأمين سر مجلس الإدارة

يشغل محمد منصب المستشار العام لدى شركة “طاقة” منذ يونيو 2020. وانضم محمد إلى شركة “طاقة” قادماً من مؤسسة أبوظبي للطاقة، حيث عمل مستشاراً عاماً للمؤسسة وقاد أعمال شؤونها القانونية والحوكمة والامتثال والعلاقات الحكومية.

 

حصل محمد على دبلومة الدراسات العليا في الممارسات القانونية من كلية الحقوق (College of Law) بالإضافة إلى بكالوريوس الحقوق من جامعة وستمنستر في لندن.

نويل عون
رئيس وحدة الاستراتيجية وعمليات الدمج والاستحواذ بالإنابة

يشغل نويل عون منصب مدير وحدة الاستراتيجية وعمليات الدمج والاستحواذ (بالإنابة) في شركة أبوظبي الوطنية للطاقة (طاقة)، وكان قد شغل قبل ذلك منصب مدير استراتيجية تطوير الأعمال لدى الشركة ذاتها منذ مارس 2018، حيث قاد جهود تطوير استراتيجية الشركة ونموذجها التشغيلي تزامناً مع تنسيق الاستراتيجيات عبر وحدات أعمال الشركة. وقبل انضمامه إلى شركة “طاقة”، شغل عون عدداً من المناصب القيادية لدى شركة “شنايدر إلكتريك”، و”بوز آند كو”.

نويل حائز على درجة الماجستير في إدارة الأعمال من جامعة “إنسياد”، إضافة إلى درجة ماجستير العلوم في الهندسة الكهربائية والهندسة الحوسبية من كلية المدرسة العليا للهندسة في بيروت.

شون مكارثي
مدير الاتصال المؤسسي بالإنابة

يشغل شون مكارثي منصب مدير الاتصال المؤسسي (بالإنابة) في شركة أبوظبي الوطنية للطاقة (طاقة)، حيث يشرف على عمليات الاتصال الخارجية للشركة، وعمليات إشراك الموظفين وحملات المسؤولية المجتمعية الخاصة بالشركات، وتطبيق القرارات الحكومية. وقبيل انضمامه إلى شركة “طاقة”، شغل مكارثي

منصب مدير إدارة الاتصال المؤسسي في مؤسسة أبوظبي للطاقة، وقبل ذلك، عمل في عددٍ من الشركات العالمية مثل، “بي سي دبليو”، و”يبرشاندويك”، و”إدلمان”.

حصل مكارثي على درجة البكالوريوس في الآداب بمجال الاتصال الاستراتيجي والأدب الإنجليزي من جامعة “آيوا” في الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية.

للاشتراك في نشرة طاقة

Our Story

Our roots are in Abu Dhabi with operations in the UAE and beyond. We’re a top 10 integrated utilities champion in the EMEA region with power and water and oil and gas operations in 11 countries around the world.

Our story begins in 1998 with the privatization of Abu Dhabi’s power and water sector, underscoring the importance of water security and provision of power to communities across the UAE. This move paved the way for TAQA’s establishment as a publicly listed company on the Abu Dhabi Securities Exchange (ADX) in 2005. Since then, we’ve grown into a diversified company with operations in the UAE as well as Canada, Ghana, India, Iraq, Morocco, Netherlands, Oman, Saudi Arabia, United Kingdom and United States.

We are proud to be a company that provides energy and water to communities around the world.

Corporate Brochure

Purpose

Powering a thriving future by efficiently providing sustainable and reliable energy and water to unleash the unlimited potential of people and places.

Vision

To be the sustainable energy champion and power and water partner of choice for business, government and society.

As Abu Dhabi’s integrated utilities leader, we are building an inspiring tomorrow for our people, our partners and our shareholders.

Mission

We innovatively develop, generate, transmit and distribute energy and water efficiently and affordably to the communities and industries that rely on us to thrive.

We leverage our scale, agility and financial strength to be a leading representative of Abu Dhabi’s vision of progress, collaboration and a sustainable future.

Our Leadership

Board of Directors
H.E. Mohamed Hassan Al Suwaidi
Chairman

Elected to the Board in 2019, elected Chairman in 2020

Career and experience: H.E. Mohamed Hassan Al Suwaidi is the Chief Executive Officer of ADQ, a company holding interests in state-owned entities across various development-related sectors including Abu Dhabi Power Corporation (ADPower). He also serves as Chairman of Emirates Water and Electricity Company (EWEC), Deputy Chairman of Abu Dhabi Power Corporation (ADPower) and a Board Member of Emirates Nuclear Energy Corporation (ENEC), Aramex, Emirates Global Aluminum (EGA) and Abu Dhabi Retirement Pensions & Benefits Fund. He previously held several positions at Mubadala Investment Company, including Director of Manufacturing and other management posts from more than 10 years. Prior to joining Mubadala, H.E. Al Suwaidi worked at Union National Bank (UNB), Abu Dhabi Ship Building (ADSB), and the General Secretariat of Abu Dhabi Executive Council.

Qualifications and recognition: H.E. Al Suwaidi has a bachelor’s degree in accounting from UAE University.

H.E. Saeed Mubarak Al-Hajeri
Vice Chairman

Elected to the Board in 2011, elected Vice-Chairman in 2020

Career and experience: H.E. Saeed Mubarak Al Hajeri has more than 25 years of experience in international finance. He is Chairman of Gulf Navigation, vice-Chairman of Islamic Arab Insurance Company (“Salama”) and previously was a Member of the Executive Advisory Board of MSCI Barra. H.E. Al Hajeri is an Executive Director at Abu Dhabi Investment Authority (ADIA). He previously was a Board member of the CFA Institute.

Qualifications and recognition: H.E. Al Hajeri has a bachelor’s degree in business administration from Lewis & Clark College in the United States and is a Chartered Financial Analyst (CFA). He also attended the Executive Education Program at Harvard Business School.

H.E. Saif Mohamed Al Hajeri
Board Member

Elected to the Board in 2020

Career and experience: H.E. Saif Mohamed Al Hajeri is the Chairman of Abu Dhabi Power Corporation (ADPower). He was previously the Chairman of the Department of Economic Development – Abu Dhabi (DED) and a member of the Executive Council of Abu Dhabi. As Chairman of the DED, H.E. Al Hajeri was responsible for overseeing and driving the Emirate of Abu Dhabi’s economic agenda and strategy. Prior to his appointment as Chairman of the DED in 2017, H.E. Al Hajeri served as the Chief Executive Officer of Tawazun Economic Council, and Tawazun Holding company since 2008. H.E. Al Hajeri was also actively engaged with various key Abu Dhabi Government initiatives, as well as serving throughout his career as a Member of the Board of Directors at a number of leading government and semi-government organisations, including SENAAT and ADNEC.

Qualifications and recognition: H.E. Al Hajeri has a bachelor’s degree in business administration and economics from Lewis & Clark College in the United States.

Khalifa Sultan Al Suwaidi
Board Member

Elected to the Board in 2020

Career and experience:

Khalifa Sultan Al Suwaidi is Chief Investment Officer at ADQ, where he manages portfolio companies in the Utilities, Industries, Logistics and Food & Agriculture Sectors.

In addition to his role in ADQ, Khalifa is Chairman of the Board at SENAAT where he oversees the holding company’s performance and management of its subsidiaries. Other board positions he holds include Chairman of NPCC, Agthia, Al Foah, as well as being Vice-Chairman of Abu Dhabi Ports. He also serve as board member of Abu Dhabi National Energy Company (TAQA) and EWEC. Prior to his current roles, he held various senior management positions including most recently, Executive Director of Refining & Petrochemicals at Mubadala Investment Company, where he managed the company’s portfolio. He was also Acting Chief Executive Officer of Abu Dhabi National Chemical Company (Chemaweyaat).

Previously, Al Suwaidi was Senior Vice President of the Service Venture Unit of Mubadala, where he established and chaired its logistics company, Agility Abu Dhabi. Furthermore, Khalifa also developed the geospatial mapping services company, Bayanat Limited.

Qualifications and recognition: Khalifa Al Suwaidi holds a bachelor’s degree in business, majoring in marketing, from California State University in the United States and has an Executive MBA with distinction from Zayed University.

Salem Sultan Al Dhaheri
Board Member

Elected to the Board in 2011

Career and experience: Salem Sultan Al Dhaheri is currently Deputy Director at Abu Dhabi Investment Authority (ADIA), having held various positions since joining the authority in 1993. He is also a Member of the Board of Directors of SENAAT and Al Etihad Credit Bureau, Audit Committees of Abu Dhabi Retirement Pensions Benefits Fund, ADNOC, Emirates Investment Authority (EIA), Etisalat and General Pension and Social Security Authority (GPSSA).

Qualifications and recognition: Salem Al Dhaheri is a Certified Public Accountant. He has a bachelor’s degree in accounting from Metropolitan State College in Denver, United States.

Khaled Abdulla Al Mass
Board Member

Elected to the Board in 2014

Career and experience: H.E. Khaled Abdulla Al Mass is the Chairman of iMass Investment, which is an Investment Holding Company that specializes in Investment Banking Advisory, Direct Investments, Artificial Intelligence and Fin-Tech.  H.E is also the Chairman of iTech Engineering Consultancy, which specializes in Building Information Modeling (BIM) solutions and he is a Board Member of the National Health Insurance Company (Daman) and Saudi Enaya Cooperative Insurance Company (Enaya).

Qualifications and recognition: H.E. Al Mass has a bachelor’s degree in Management from Marylhurst University, United States.

Jasim Husain Thabet
Board Member

Elected to the Board in 2019

Career and experience: Jasim Husain Thabet is an energy executive with over 18 years of UAE and regional experience in the power and energy sectors. In his current role as Chief Executive Officer and Managing Director of Abu Dhabi Power Corporation (ADPower) he leads the power and water sector transformation across a portfolio of assets throughout the value-chain (from generation to distribution). Jasim Thabet also sits on the board of Emirates Water and Electricity Company (EWEC), a wholly-owned subsidiary of ADPower and the procurer of power and water for the Emirate of Abu Dhabi and beyond. Prior to his time at ADPower, Jasim Thabet served as Chief Executive Officer of National Central Cooling Company (Tabreed) from 2012 to 2019, at Mubadala Investment Company from 2009 to 2012, as well as other roles in the energy sector prior to that.

Qualifications and recognition: Jasim Thabet holds a bachelor’s degree in mechanical engineering from Saint Martin’s University, Washington State, USA.

Executive Management
Jasim Husain Thabet
Group Chief Executive Officer and Managing Director

Jasim Husain Thabet serves as TAQA’s Chief Executive Officer and Managing Director, a role he has held since July 2020. Jasim, who was elected to TAQA’s Board of Directors in 2019, is a utilities industry veteran with more than two decades of experience. Prior to his role at TAQA, he served as CEO & MD of ADPower, where leveraged the company’s portfolio of assets throughout the value-chain to support the transformation of power and water sector in the UAE. He also served as CEO of the National Central Cooling Company PJSC (Tabreed), where he drove capacity expansion and revenue growth.

Jasim sits on the board of Emirates Water and Electricity the procurer of power and water for the Emirate of Abu Dhabi and beyond.

Jasim holds a bachelor’s degree in mechanical engineering from Saint Martin’s University, Washington State, USA

Stephen Ridlington
Chief Financial Officer

Stephen Ridlington serves as TAQA’s Chief Financial Officer, a position he has held since July 2020. Prior to his role at TAQA, Stephen Ridlington was Chief Investment Officer at ADPower. He previously held positions with BP, TNK-BP, and the National Central Cooling Company PJSC (Tabreed), serving as CFO at the latter.

Stephen holds a Master of Philosophy in Economics from St Antony’s College, Oxford, and a Bachelor of Science in Economics and Mathematics from the University of Sussex.

Omar Abdulla Alhashmi
Executive Director of Transmission and Distribution

Omar Alhashmi serves as Executive Director of TAQA’s Transmission & Distribution business line, a position he has held since July 2020. In this role, he oversees the company’s diverse portfolio of transmission and distribution assets.

Prior to his role at TAQA, Omar Alhashmi was the Executive Director – Asset Management at ADPower, where he supported the development of the company’s transformation plan, structure, and governance. He has also held leadership positions in Etihad Airways and Mubadala Investment Company.

Omar holds a Master of Business Administration from the London Business School and a Master of Science in Mechanical Engineering from the George Washington University.

Farid Al Awlaqi
Executive Director of Generation

Farid Al Awlaqi heads TAQA’s Generation business line, a position he has held since July 2020. In this role, he oversees and develops the company’s global power generation and water portfolio.

He previously served as Senior Vice President in the energy platform at Mubadala Investment he has fulfilled a broad aspect of roles from operations to business developments, investments and asset management.

Farid holds a Sloan masters from the London Business School, a Master of Engineering in Petroleum Engineering from the Imperial College of the University of London. Farid is also a prize winner from the Royal Military Academy Sandhurst.

Franco Polo
Executive Director of Oil and Gas

Franco Polo heads TAQA’s Oil & Gas business line, a position he has held since July 2020. An oil executive with over 30 years of experience in international exploration and production, Franco Polo previously served as the Executive Vice President of Upstream of the Asian Pacific region at Eni, an integrated energy company.

Franco holds a Master of Science and a Bachelor of Science in Geology from the University of Bologna, Italy.

Stephen Wackerle
Chief Risk and Internal Audit Officer

Stephen Wackerle serves as TAQA’s Chief Risk and Internal Audit Officer, a position he has held since July 2020. He oversees and objectively reviews the organization’s business processes and risk management procedures. Prior to this role, he held similar leadership roles with Abu Dhabi Power Corporation and BP.

Stephen holds a Bachelor of Commerce and a Post-Graduate degree in Accounting from the University of Cape Town.

Mohammad Sharafi
Chief Legal Officer and Board Secretary

Mohammad Al Sharafi serves as TAQA’s Chief Legal Officer and Board Secretary Counsel, a position he has held since July 2020. He joins TAQA from ADPower where he served as the General Counsel, leading the company’s legal, governance, compliance and government relations functions.

Mohammad holds a Post-Graduate diploma in Legal Practice from the College of Law and a Bachelor of Laws from the University of Westminster, London.

Noel Aoun
Acting Head of Strategy & M&A

Noel Aoun serves as TAQA’s (Acting) head of Strategy and M&A. he previously served as Group Strategy and Business Development Director at TAQA, a role he has held since March 2018. In his role, Noel leads the development of TAQA’s corporate strategy and operating model, whilst coordinating strategies across the organization’s business units. Prior to his position at TAQA, he held leadership positions in Schneider Electric and Booz & Co.

Noel holds a Master of Business Administration from INSEAD and a Master of Science in Electrical and Computer Engineering from Ecole Supérieure des Ingénieurs de Beirut.

Sean McCarthy
Acting Head of Group Communications

Sean McCarthy serves as TAQA’s (Acting) Head of Group Communications, where he oversees the company’s external communications, employee engagement, CSR and government advocacy efforts. Prior to his role at TAQA, he served as Director – Corporate Communication at ADPower. Previously, Sean held senior roles in Corporate affairs at global firms including BCW, Weber Shandwick and Edelman.

Sean McCarthy holds a Bachelor of Liberal Arts & Sciences in Strategic Communications and English Literature from the University of Iowa in the US.

Sign up for TAQA news